ARIZONA DEPARTMENT OF RACING

LICENSE APPLICATION INSTRUCTIONS

An applicant for an Arizona Division of Racing license is required to:

Submit a complete application
Submit 2 fingerprint cards (new applicants — required, returning licensees — every 2 years or
as required by ADOR) The Fingerprint Verification Form must be submitted along with
the fingerprint cards if the applicant is mailing in or having the application delivered to
the Arizona Department of Gaming.
o Fingerprints must be taken by a law enforcement agency or a racing jurisdiction official
o Fingerprint cards must be completed in BLACK INK
o Fingerprint cards must be signed by the applicant and the official taking the fingerprints
o Complete ALL areas that do not say “LEAVE BLANK” in the top half of the fingerprint
card
National Racing Compact license holders do not need to submit fingerprint cards
The Department of Gaming does not participate in reciprocity with other
racing jurisdictions
Provide a Governmental Picture ID of documentation of citizenship or alien status by
submitting any of the documents listed on the back of this page in the section titled Arizona
Statement of Citizenship and Alien Status
Submit EXACT cash, cashier checks or money order in U.S. dollars only payable to
Arizona Department of Gaming, to cover the licensing fee(s) and fingerprint
processing fee. NO PERSONAL CHECKS WILL BE ACCEPTED.
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LICENSING TIMEFRAMES

The license application review process occurs within timeframes established under the authority of
A.R.S. § 41-1073, and detailed in A.A.C. R19-2-106 and R19-2-306.

Administrative completeness review time-frame — 85 days

o If the license application is incomplete, the Department will issue a written notice that
specifies what information is required and return the license application.

o A license application is considered withdrawn if the applicant or licensee fails to file a
complete license application within 10 days of being notified that the license
application is incomplete.

Substantive review time-frame — 5 days after determining that a license application is
administratively complete, the Department determines whether the new applicant or returning
licensee meets all substantive requirements. If the requirements are met, the license is
issued. If not, the license is denied.

Overall time-frame - 90 days.

CONTACT INFORMATION

Licensing Questions: Victoria Rogen 602-364-1716 or Vicki Huguenard 602-364-1723

Mail-in Applications: Arizona Department of Gaming

Attention: Licensing - Division of Racing
1110 W. Washington, Suite 450
Phoenix, AZ 85007

See page 3 of the License Application (ADR 201 Rev 7/2015) for License
Application Terms and Conditions; Arizona Statement of Citizenship and
Alien Status and important provisions relating to an Arizona Racing
License.
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